News

Product Spotlight: Supercross BMX “Retro 1989” Stem

Supercross BMX are pumping out their 30th Anniversary products at quite a rate now. The “Retro 1989″ stem is the latest offering. Although the styling is a throwback it’s made to fit today’s standards, 1 1/8″ steerer and 7/8” bar. If you want to get your hands on one of these you will want to be quick!

Manufacturer’s Description

The original Supercross BMX Clip on stem is back!! Well kinda. Back in 1991 when we first put the Aheadset® system into our Supercross SX250 Pro XL frame we made a “Clip on” version of our Supercross BMX race stem. And to keep your knees from getting busted off by the extension off the back of the stem like the standard versions out there, we did a front wedge system that kept the back nice and clean and kept you from busting your knees while allowing the stem to LOCK ON to your forks.

This new version is for a 1 1/8″ Pro Fork and has a 57mm Extension and is set up for a tradtional 7/8″ BMX Racing Bar.

This new version pays tribute to the original style Supercross BMX racing stem, retaining the Wide mount design for maximum bar clamping area, the fully enclosed SHCS bolts, the extra thick bottom plate, but gets the modern internally CNC releaved area to reduce weight and the new Double Bolt wedge system to maximize the clamp force without damaging your forks making it safe to use on any Cro-mo or Carbon Fiber BMX race Fork.

Available in a very limited run.

Black or Silver Machined finishes only.

Contact your favourite Supercross Dealer and order yours today

This is our growing list of currently active resellers. If your favourite bike shop isn’t listed here ask them to get in touch with us and we can get you what you need.

StoreEmailPhonePostcodeState
Blackman Bicyclesinfo@blackmanbicycles.com.au02 9621 81582148NSW
Crankd Cyclesmattj@crankdcycles.com(07) 47 285 8384814Qld
Rainbow Cycleworxrainbowcycleworx@gmail.com(07) 5502 69564212Qld
Edge Cycleworksedgecycleworks@optusnet.com.au(07) 4052 11644870Qld
Oxley Cyclesoxleycycles@westnet.com.au0418 199 7534073Qld
Daktari Sportsnick@daktarisport.com.au(08) 8724 80135290SA
RJPBMXrjpbmx@outlook.com0421 569 4953429Vic
Trail And Tracktatcycles_sales@hotmail.com0414 633 1893074Vic
YVC BMXbmx@yarravalleycycles.com(03) 9735 14833140Vic
District Cycle Storebrett@districtcyclestore.com.au03 5918 09763810Vic
Freedom Wheelsmark@freedomwheelscycles.com0403 760 8516163WA
Guildford Cyclesguildfordcycles@westnet.com.au9279 56136076WA
Midland Cyclesmidcyc@yahoo.com.au9250 63306056WA

Visit: www.supercrossbmx.com.au

Share Button
|